Ryanair Santa Flight

On Saturday December,13 I had the extreme pleasure of going to see Santa on the Ryanair Santa flight in Shannon Airport.

The atmosphere was set from the moment we arrived in Shannon, with festive music and games galore.

2014-12-13 15.11.56

I have to say I just love planes and then who doesn’t love Santa!!!! It was the perfect Saturday afternoon for me.

Only 2,000 lucky people got to attend this special event, with 10 flights between December 13th and 14th. The cost was only 10euro per family and all proceeds go to Clare Crusaders and St. Gabriels.

The cold weather called for my cream Aran knit sweater which I paired with a slim pair of jeans from Topman. The look was completed with a khaki jacket, light brown boots and my favourite H&M scarf.

2014-12-14 11.30.23

A big big big thanks to my friend Aoiffe for letting me tag along for the day and I am so glad our adopted children for the day, Croídhia and Tadhg enjoyed the day nearly as much as I did!

Let’s hope I stay on the nice list between now and Christmas Eve.

2014-12-13 18.00.51

Leave a Reply

