My Style: Pandora McCormick

This month I got to interview to fab Pandora McCormick from TV3’s Red Rock.

mystyle pandora

In Red Rock you’ve a hunk of a man on your arm, have you a man in “real life”?

I do and we actually just got engaged! He is an Irish actor called Cillian Burke and he is very busy working in London at the moment so it’s a bit difficult being apart from each other but he is my hunk on my arm.

When did you get engaged?

It was just before Christmas and for my birthday he took me to the very romantic city of Salzburg in Austria. It was just beautiful, but he was counting on it to be snowing and being all romantic and Christmassy but it rained the entire time. He proposed there and we had a brilliant night out. We went for dinner drinks but then the bar we were in closed. Where we were staying was such a sleepy, quiet town and we wanted to go for another pint because it was only 12 o’clock and we had just gotten engaged and we wanted to celebrate, then we found an Irish bar and we danced until 4 o’clock.

If you could invite anybody to your house for dinner who would they be?

Cate Blanchett, I would really like to talk to her. I think that she is an incredible actress and she is so stylish, she is a very smart lady and I think I could learn a lot from her. Failing Cate Blanchett I will always have dinner with Cathy Belton (her onscreen mother Patricia Hennessy).

So other than Red Rock what TV show do you watch?

I am obsessed with House of Cards at the moment and I can’t wait for the new series to come out, Robin Wright is just amazing. I have just finished watching Orange is the New Black and I just started Peaky Blinders, I watch a lot of TV!

The full interview is available in RSVP Magazine.

Leave a Reply

