Miss Clare 2015

I was extremely privileged to join Hazel McMahon, Lauren Guilfoyle and Nicola O’Neill on the judging panel for the final of the Miss Clare Pageant 2015 in the Queens Nightclub Ennis.


After a long day of interviews, hair, make-up, runway prep and pre-judging, we whittled the 14 girls down to a final 5.

It was Lorraine McInerney, Elaine Galvin, Naoise McCormac, Lorraine Tubridy and Ailbhe Murray who impressed us the most.


After the we got the chance to ask the finalists one last question we were handed the impossible task of crowning the overall winner and it in end the judges unanimously decided that it would Elaine Galvin that would represent Clare at the Miss Ireland pageant in July.

Winner: Elaine Galvin

1st Runner Up: Ailbhe Murray

2nd Runner Up: Lorraine Tubridy


Pictures on the night were courtesy of Paul Cooley Photography.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s