Inis Fest 2015

I cannot get over how well organised Inis Fest 2015 was, from the top class acts right down to buying drinks, everything was perfectly planned and superbly executed.

I am not a huge festival fan and I love myself some pop music so bands like Hermitage Green and stars like Nathan Carter would never really be my thing but I was in love with everything from the moment I landed in the showgrounds, Ennis.

2015-06-27 12.39.16

The weather was truly amazing which added to whole spectacle and made the atmosphere so much more electric. Security, toilet facilities and eateries, whatever you wanted, there was something there.

After a couple of Heinekens I was in love with Hermitage Green, “The” Delerentos and Damien Dempsey but my heart sank when I realised that Dempsey did not sing “Cannonball.”

Without the heart and soul of the organising committee led by Darren Purtill this event would love have been so fantastic, the people of Clare are so lucky to such innovation and talent put in front of them.

2015-06-26 19.19.15

My Outfit

I really got into the festival mood going for rolled black jeans, cons, white Zara Tee, check shirt and bowler hat.

I also had the great pleasure of running into fellow Ennis based blogger, Sharon Connellan from My Closet Encounters.

2015-06-27 20.11.20

The countdown to 2016 is on, I cannot wait!

2015-06-26 22.02.03

Leave a Reply

